Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

15/07/18

Retweeted From Thrive Approach

See how many of these fun activities you get up to this summer - you can tick them off as you go! 🌞 https://t.co/z0kSpPeMaM

15/07/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

So proud of our team and excited for our new team members at Aureus & our new team It has been a full on first year, really looking forward to growing, learning & flourishing together next year. https://t.co/RXWIoiW5zz

15/07/18

Retweeted From Simon Sinek

If you have the opportunity to do amazing things in your life, bring someone with you.

14/07/18

We are looking forward to showing 75 of our families around our new school this morning 10-12. & Rebecca will be there to welcome you. Please enjoy the sun & walk if you can as parking is limited. https://t.co/H0N6LVvOuL

11/07/18

It was great to see all of our team together today for our staff induction! Thanks for hosting us & for getting us excited about September!

04/07/18

We had a great day with - thanks for a great pre-opening inspection. Delighted we can officially open! Looking forward to getting our number & opening in September. Well done 🎉 https://t.co/xf788mCCT0

01/07/18

Retweeted From Innovate My School

Join , (), () and more for a packed morning of -reduction! If you're in the West Midlands, don't miss the next event at on 6th July: https://t.co/b644IVgXDT https://t.co/o43gNdtQk9

30/06/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Here you go: https://t.co/ZwNzewqoGX 13 booked already. You can meet our Co-DHT

30/06/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Ooooh we do 💖 a fantastically creative & inviting library! Inspiration from for & ’s new spaces. and I like kids in a sweet shop of ideas! https://t.co/CzHF8dcI8j

30/06/18

More uniform samples have arrived! 👏 Check our our school bag, our book bag & our school cap. https://t.co/AYpJcalZKb

29/06/18

Retweeted From Aureus School

A reminder it is our Uniform Sale for Aureus School students/ parented tomorrow June 30th & then for on July 18th! https://t.co/3aihmgOMfa

29/06/18

Retweeted From V&V

Aureus sounds like a blessed place

28/06/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

.📣📣📣We have now raised £4568 💰 which is 91% of our target. 🎯 Are there 432 of my followers 🙏 who will sponsor us £1 🤞to go towards our charity fundraiser for a library 📚 in Mozambique 🇲🇿? https://t.co/N7YJEtC9AW

27/06/18

Retweeted From GWP Chaplains

So many people are excited about your opening! Can't wait to hear more. :)

24/06/18

Retweeted From Anna Newman

This week, I spent a day planning for , discussing ideas with our brilliant team AND I got to the see the school for the first time. Still full of excitement and joy at being in our new home https://t.co/dDFHaj34qB

20/06/18

Retweeted From GLF Teaching School

will be hosting a & conference on Tuesday 25 September, 10am-4pm. Keynote speaker will be . For more information please click on the link below: https://t.co/gwcYddn0P6 or email cpdtraining.org https://t.co/RiqcLXfahS

20/06/18

Retweeted From Aureus School

.Free coaching training for - women leading in education in or around Oxfordshire 5/7 - can you join us? https://t.co/nCnAMHJUMH

20/06/18

Retweeted From SMART Technologies

So exciting! The building is b-e-a-utiful! Congratulations on the new school ! https://t.co/ABOXw3eXF3

20/06/18

Retweeted From Elementary Technology

Beautiful is the word! So exciting. Loving the rainbow rug and also our 7000 Series 😉.

Term Dates

Aureus Primary Term Dates: 2018-19

Term

Dates

Days

Weeks

Start of Year Arrangements

Friday 7th September Primary Taster
Monday 10th September Year 1s and 2s
Tuesday 11th September Reception First Half Day
Tuesday 11th September Nursery Taster
Wednesday 12th September Nursery First Half Day

   

Autumn INSET Days

New staff induction:
Monday 3rd September
Tuesday 4th September
Wednesday 5th September
Thursday 6th September
Friday 7th September

5

 

Autumn Half-Term 1

Monday 10th September – Friday 19th October 2018

30

6

Autumn half-term holiday

Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

   

Autumn Half-Term 2

Monday 29th October – Wednesday 19th December 2018

38

7.6

Christmas holiday

Thursday 20th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

   

Spring INSET Days

Monday 7th January
Tuesday 8th January

2

 

Spring Half-Term 1

Wednesday 9th January – Friday 15th February 2019

28

5.6

Spring half-term holiday

Monday 18th February –  Friday 22nd February 2019

   

Spring Half-Term 2

Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April 2019

30

6

Easter holiday

Monday 8th  April – Monday 22nd April 2019

   

Summer INSET Days

Tuesday 23rd April
Wednesday 24th April
Friday 28th June (GLF INSET Day)

3

 

Summer Half-Term 1

Thursday 25th April – Friday 24th May 2019
(Monday 6th May - May Day Bank Holiday)

21

4.2

Summer half-term holiday

Monday 27th May –  Friday 31st May 2019

   

Summer Half-Term 2

Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July 2019

35

7

Summer INSET Days

Monday 22nd July
Tuesday 23rd July
Wednesday 24th July

3

 

Summer holiday

Monday 22nd July  – Friday 30th  August 2019

   

Teaching Total

182

37

INSET Total

13

2