Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

07/06/19

Poppies have been learning and retelling the story "The Tiger Who Came to Tea" this week, with actions too! https://t.co/ZgQSmye0LF

04/06/19

We would like to wish all our families and friends a very happy and peaceful Eid! https://t.co/TyZEO0ofQK

24/05/19

Well done and , what a great video! https://t.co/ooT58vETpT

20/05/19

Retweeted From Julie Hunter

Schools of thought: can mindfulness lessons boost child mental health? | Society | The Guardian https://t.co/tDeJ3YPETF

15/05/19

Retweeted From Kate Smith

“I am strong. I am resilient. I have stamina. I’VE GOT THIS!” Our mantra, followed by high fives and hugs as we started today. https://t.co/krHp1ckF5s

13/05/19

Retweeted From Martin Matthews

Any chance of a retweet? Go on - send a teacher (or head teacher) a thank you card. Its free! https://t.co/gPuKltnzsD

13/05/19

Check out the original art work of our logo with our values kindly donated (time/energy/resources) by one of our Dads!! Inspired by the Didcot Hoard. A massive thank you Mike 🙏 We 💖 it! https://t.co/jXNAafMhEO

13/05/19

Happy - our winners this week have been showing https://t.co/7uKqBa4Alo

12/05/19

Come & join our lovely team as a TA| https://t.co/ZyC8qnPW9Q

10/05/19

Retweeted From VbE Zone

Are you coming to the VbE International 2019 Conference? FRIDAY 18th October. Tickets now available! Free to VbE Member Schools Earlybird discount for non member schools. Come to inspire and be inspired! We can't wait to see you... https://t.co/lN0m0Kx5lU https://t.co/YmbxDSWBv9

07/05/19

Retweeted From Oxon MHWB

Our is beginning to take shape as we line up a great set of speakers 27th June 5-8pm Tickets available here: https://t.co/9LX9wORuQx

06/05/19

Retweeted From Rocket Fund

Is there anything you'd like to buy for your school this term? We have matchfunding available for tech projects! Submit by 27th May for the chance to receive a £250 boost https://t.co/SuZ39yTDYo 👈 Pls RT! https://t.co/58MFM4Zqsf

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

We will also have a date soon for our 2nd organised & hosted by

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

We will also be accrediting our 2nd cohort of Lead Pracitioners working in collaboration with So many fab opportunities for our existing team, our new staff & local/ regional colleagues! 🙌🏻 https://t.co/pLxoplqpbC

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

22/7/19 We are delighted to be hosting for their Big Day Out Birthday | https://t.co/Uo6hmSJl6e

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

27/6 We are hosting our 2nd Mental Health & Well-being with | https://t.co/FirhWS3aeS

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

24/5/19 We are hosting our 2nd Culture & Ethos Day | https://t.co/XjDgmVJ731

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

22/5/19 We have our first - our host is | https://t.co/6HHJtEjmde

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

We 💖 great We also 💖 collaborating. What is happening in the summer term? |13/5/19 MHFA| https://t.co/VboB0PzVIy

06/05/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Ditto! Sports Day... New staff induction... Year 6/7 transition... summer exams... Parents Evenings ... Parent & Community Event... MAT CPD day... MAT Music Showcase... Celebration Assemblies... so much going on. So many smiles & laughs. Can’t wait!

Term Dates

Aureus Primary Term Dates: 2018-19

Term

Dates

Days

Weeks

Start of Year Arrangements

Friday 7th September Primary Taster
Monday 10th September Year 1s and 2s
Tuesday 11th September Reception First Half Day
Tuesday 11th September Nursery Taster
Wednesday 12th September Nursery First Half Day

   

Autumn INSET Days

New staff induction:
Monday 3rd September
Tuesday 4th September
Wednesday 5th September
Thursday 6th September
Friday 7th September

5

 

Autumn Half-Term 1

Monday 10th September – Friday 19th October 2018

30

6

Autumn half-term holiday

Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

   

Autumn Half-Term 2

Monday 29th October – Wednesday 19th December 2018

38

7.6

Christmas holiday

Thursday 20th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

   

Spring INSET Days

Monday 7th January
Tuesday 8th January

2

 

Spring Half-Term 1

Wednesday 9th January – Friday 15th February 2019

28

5.6

Spring half-term holiday

Monday 18th February –  Friday 22nd February 2019

   

Spring Half-Term 2

Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April 2019

30

6

Easter holiday

Monday 8th  April – Monday 22nd April 2019

   

Summer INSET Days

Tuesday 23rd April
Wednesday 24th April
Friday 28th June (GLF INSET Day)

3

 

Summer Half-Term 1

Thursday 25th April – Friday 24th May 2019
(Monday 6th May - May Day Bank Holiday)

21

4.2

Summer half-term holiday

Monday 27th May –  Friday 31st May 2019

   

Summer Half-Term 2

Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July 2019

35

7

Summer INSET Days

Monday 22nd July
Tuesday 23rd July
Wednesday 24th July

3

 

Summer holiday

Monday 22nd July  – Friday 30th  August 2019

   

Teaching Total

182

37

INSET Total

13

2

 

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Aureus PRIMARY Term Dates 2018-19 15th May 2018 Download
Aureus Primary Term Dates 2019-20 03rd Jun 2019 Download