Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

21/03/19

Retweeted From Chris Williams

Thank you children and staff at and for a very warm welcome and wonderful day. I’m very proud to welcome your school to and look forward to being part of your journey. https://t.co/ipzIBTk82W

20/03/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Prue Leith says “lunchtime should be a lesson, and all pupils and staff should eat the same school dinner”: https://t.co/yCHJV0X7DH would you like to come & visit who do this?

20/03/19

We are recruiting for a Nursery Teacher to join our wonderful team here . A really exciting time to join a new nursery and school setting and have a real impact on the future shaping of the school. Find out more and apply online - https://t.co/M7JSkkq8i4 https://t.co/efOZ7nJXqM

19/03/19

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

Poppies have been busy making fossils today for their dinosaurs topic this term! 🦕 We love how they have turned out! https://t.co/yUQ0qEwH69

19/03/19

Thank you & for a fab singing assembly on & fair trade 🍌 today! 🎶 https://t.co/JjtArxEo1C

19/03/19

Poppies have been busy making fossils today for their dinosaurs topic this term! 🦕 We love how they have turned out! https://t.co/yUQ0qEwH69

18/03/19

We are seeking a part-time Teaching Assistant to join our wonderful team . Find out more about this exciting role and apply online: https://t.co/2yoZNZfgV3 https://t.co/kiyPWxeifG

18/03/19

We are recruiting for a Casual KS1 Booster and Intervention Teacher to join our team . To find out more and apply online, visit https://t.co/kK8jSyuMLo https://t.co/Dq9cL5wOxT

15/03/19

Retweeted From Bee

Make sure you read the jokes written by our Poppy class while you wait for your child at home time today https://t.co/zl2s26PKn7

14/03/19

Retweeted From Katrina Cornell

So glad you are supporting singing ! Now I just have to cross my fingers my daughter enjoys it as much as I do!

14/03/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

We can’t wait for you to take singing to level 2 next year! 🎶 https://t.co/4mZ69S2lpt

14/03/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

You know you have a fab team when they check in on you each day you are off & offer to bring you supplies when you are sick. Thank you lovelies - you all rock! Will bring edible thank you’s in soon! (When we are well enough to eat them!) https://t.co/3gQnIl14Z0

14/03/19

It's Comic Relief tomorrow! In a bid to be we won't be selling red noses tomorrow but pupils can donate for us to paint one at school! We would also love them to make us giggle at the gate with their best joke! 🤪#RedNoseDay https://t.co/m89PwYdVL1

13/03/19

Retweeted From Sustainable Didcot

The next Didcot is this Saturday - bring along your broken things for us to take a look at 😀 It will also include a Seed Swap. https://t.co/VKE1e0jyyF https://t.co/uPsImDaMGO

12/03/19

Look how big our chicks have got! 🐥❤ https://t.co/3AYTEOBAxi

12/03/19

We would love to welcome you to one of our upcoming open events ! If you would like to attend, please register here https://t.co/X1svfKx2bj https://t.co/3wMrTTSxeN

12/03/19

Retweeted From Aureus School

Confused about education technology? Join ’s FREE online course to support your use of https://t.co/OHoKKckTry https://t.co/9rLnySU88q

11/03/19

Retweeted From PerformForSchools

Thank you for having us - so glad your superheroes had lots of fun! 🦸‍♂️🦸🏿‍♀️ https://t.co/1OT2oguCvg

11/03/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Love this portrait one of our Year 2s did of me. 🙌🏼 🎨 The staff gallery is filling up. 🖼 Missed my freckles & my mole but did not forget my rosy cheeks & my deeley-boppers?! 😂 https://t.co/e9dlBwbCjg

09/03/19

Retweeted From Bee

Albus Dumbledog reading for the Catch Your Pet Reading competition... https://t.co/x19xB8yWUD

Term Dates

Aureus Primary Term Dates: 2018-19

Term

Dates

Days

Weeks

Start of Year Arrangements

Friday 7th September Primary Taster
Monday 10th September Year 1s and 2s
Tuesday 11th September Reception First Half Day
Tuesday 11th September Nursery Taster
Wednesday 12th September Nursery First Half Day

   

Autumn INSET Days

New staff induction:
Monday 3rd September
Tuesday 4th September
Wednesday 5th September
Thursday 6th September
Friday 7th September

5

 

Autumn Half-Term 1

Monday 10th September – Friday 19th October 2018

30

6

Autumn half-term holiday

Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

   

Autumn Half-Term 2

Monday 29th October – Wednesday 19th December 2018

38

7.6

Christmas holiday

Thursday 20th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019

   

Spring INSET Days

Monday 7th January
Tuesday 8th January

2

 

Spring Half-Term 1

Wednesday 9th January – Friday 15th February 2019

28

5.6

Spring half-term holiday

Monday 18th February –  Friday 22nd February 2019

   

Spring Half-Term 2

Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April 2019

30

6

Easter holiday

Monday 8th  April – Monday 22nd April 2019

   

Summer INSET Days

Tuesday 23rd April
Wednesday 24th April
Friday 28th June (GLF INSET Day)

3

 

Summer Half-Term 1

Thursday 25th April – Friday 24th May 2019
(Monday 6th May - May Day Bank Holiday)

21

4.2

Summer half-term holiday

Monday 27th May –  Friday 31st May 2019

   

Summer Half-Term 2

Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July 2019

35

7

Summer INSET Days

Monday 22nd July
Tuesday 23rd July
Wednesday 24th July

3

 

Summer holiday

Monday 22nd July  – Friday 30th  August 2019

   

Teaching Total

182

37

INSET Total

13

2

 

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Aureus PRIMARY Term Dates 2018-19 15th May 2018 Download
Aureus PRIMARY Term Dates 2019-20 25th Feb 2019 Download